The Power of Numbers – #100sareedrive

Soul Talk

Summers in Bangalore are getting warmer with each passing year. But, I’m glad for one thing. I enjoy wearing my cotton sarees the most during this season more than any other time of the year. Cottons are the best and handlooms are my favourites. Only recently, we celebrated the Bengali New Year and of course, it was yet another occasion to pull out one of my favourite nine-yard beauties that hardly ever gets to see the light of the day. Needless to say, it felt wonderful.

At times like this, I’m given to wondering why we’ve all got into the habit of donning a saree only when there is a special occasion for it. Our moms wore them all the time and were so comfortable in them. Why do we make such a fuss of wearing them these days? Well, I don’t know about you, but I do. Most of us…

View original post 512 more words

Leave a Reply

