Too many things in your Mind? Thank God you are creative..

Steve Jobs on Creativity

“Creativity is just connecting things. When you ask creative people how they did something, they feel a little guilty because they didn’t really do it, they just saw something. It seemed obvious to them after a while. That’s because they were able to connect experiences they’ve had and synthesize new things. And the reason they were able to do that was that they’ve had more experiences or they have thought more about their experiences than other people. Unfortunately, that’s too rare a commodity. A lot of people in our industry haven’t had very diverse experiences. So they don’t have enough dots to connect, and they end up with very linear solutions without a broad perspective on the problem. The broader one’s understanding of the human experience, the better design we will have.” – Steve Jobs, Wired, February, 1995

I always wondered what was wrong with me that I wanted to do something like  infopreneurship after slogging at  medical school for 10 years.Its not that I  don’t love  my profession, I  do…but I  always  felt only one to one doctor patient interaction was too limiting and a waste of   resources.
Now  with  so many  platforms offering online consultation opportunities with doctors , things are  changing.
But even  then , this world of WordPress and my other blog Healthwealthbridge  are my  way  of expressing  my  desire to do something for Lifestyle health care , preventive health care and community health care.

Surprisingly the  more I  learn  about  blogging  I  realise all the  noise about  giving up  your  other job etc is only valid  for people  who  don’t like  their day job.I am  lucky  that I  really  love being  a  doctor  and a  teacher at a Medical  College.But  just like  there are  different types of love -relationships, so  also  with  different  ways  of  expression of  creativity and  making  money.

Internet  is honestly  the  greatest  equaliser  ….whatever the  formal  education  we  are  all equals …except in  the  eyes  of  search  engines:)

I love  blogging as it  has  made  me  realize what I  am   learning  today, somebody  has  already learned 15 years before, and some will learn  15  years  Later! Thats humbling.

Thanks  WordPress.com I  started  my  journey  from  here  10months back  and this platform is free , wonderful, encouraging  and just like  a  mother,  for  newbie  bloggers  who  want by try it out before Plunging!

So  carry  on spreading  your  wings  and  being  creative..God  was creative  and he  made  this  beautiful  World!

One thought on “Too many things in your Mind? Thank God you are creative..

Leave a Reply

